space to imajin

passion makes all the difference…

Posted on: September 8, 2006

As I soak up the very sad news of Steve Irwin‘s death. I am still in a state of unbelief as is most of the planet.

this post is my tribute.

Not to death, but to passion,

not to memory but exuberance,

not to forgotten but to unfathomable drive.

I wish we all could have the chance to do what we love and do it with such gusto and dare I say reckless abandon. I hope the day will come, God’s willing when in the New Earth, I will see Steve frolicking with the friendliest of God’s beautiful creation.

good bye Steve, your life was full, may our’s one day be the same.

2 Responses to "passion makes all the difference…"

I was in such a state of shock as the news of Steve’s death unfolded.. It was so sudden and tragic..but the amazing thaing that kept me captivatedand riveted to the overhyped newscasts was the spirit of his daughter Bind.. I know she and Steve’s family will carry onthe wonderful work that he pioneered while he was here..
Love
-Jasmine

You are right Jas… Watching lil’ Bindy do her thing was heart-warming and promising. In ten years, I think she will be more daring than her late Dad.

Leave a Reply

a

My Flickr Photos

RSS Life Stream

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

York's Hot Links

RSS My tracks

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

September 2006
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 22,084 hits

Music

