space to imajin

RIP Charlton Forbes

Posted on: March 28, 2008

He was 32

I learned of his death last week, but confused the details. The shock hit me today after my mother sent me his name… Googled his name and found his obituary on ajc.com.

I am utterly speechless.

He died of a heart attack. May God be with his wonderful mother, his sister and very young daughter. I hope to see him in the Earth made new.

~yorkAli

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Tags: , , , ,

8 Responses to "RIP Charlton Forbes"

How fragile life is…

I am stunned that such a vibrant young man would leave us. Charlton was a caring teacher who worked with my daughter. His daughter is precious and this is a loss she will not soon forget. He loved that little girl with all he had to give. As I write this I don’t understand, as I’m sure his precious family feels. Our prayers go forth for those that remain. Until we meet again in that great and glorious reunion in Heaven.
Terry B.

He was one of the main influences that made me want to go to WVU. RIP bro!

Hi, T. Frost. My family was C’s (Charlton Forbes) WV family as he referred to us. If you are at WVU or coming please contact us if you would like a “home away from home”. Charlton added so much to our family we were truly blessed to have him apart of it! If we can help in any way let us know. Best wishes, Irene

My God, I was just thinking of him the other day, we played high school football together, at Stranahan high, an outstanding person…My prayers go out to his family…. sorry Im so late with a reply…

God bless

You always kept things interesting. I never knew what you would do next. Thanks for the good times and memories!! Rest in Peace Big Charlton!! May God continue to bless your family!!

I met Charlton through my ex wifes brother Chris they were best friends at WVU, and since the first day when he moved to Atlanta and was staying with us I knew this young man was very special. He was just always full of life and always has a smile on his face no matter what. He was like a part of my family from the beginning. R I P Charlton you are missed dearly and will never be forgotten.

Leave a Reply

a

My Flickr Photos

RSS Life Stream

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

York's Hot Links

RSS My tracks

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 22,068 hits

Music

