space to imajin

Tricia Chambers

Posted on: August 21, 2008

When I saw Usain winning that 100m, my heart was full of so much
happiness and I was yelling and screaming my head off – as were all my
neighbours in our complex.

Finally a true Jamaican countryman won the 100m gold and we
got the credit we deserved! I say this, as Donovan Bailey was also
Jamaican but he upped and went to go run for Canada and gave them the
gold.

Tricia ChambersI am so proud and happy for Usain. He earned it and ran a
superb race – even though he jogged the end of it! Kingston right now
is a good place to be.

People are wearing the Jamaican colours on their clothing.
It’s just awesome to see. People are just happy and smiling and when
you go into any local bar, coffeeshop – just anywhere – all everyone is
talking about is Usain and how fast he was.

Jamaicans are bonding and are just happy right now – there are no worries about crime for a change and that’s a good thing.

3 Responses to "Tricia Chambers"

Tricia…are you still celebrating bolts victory?!!!!

how r u?
x

Tricia, I have been looking for you for the better part of decade. Can you please send me a message or an email and let me know you are great and where you are. I miss you lady!

Leave a Reply

a

My Flickr Photos

RSS Life Stream

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

York's Hot Links

RSS My tracks

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 22,090 hits

Music

